Die, ROX, die!

I burn with a white-hot hate for ROX.  I hate the desktop, the filer, the panel, the pinboard.  Am I forgetting anything?

Just spent 1.25hrs on trying to get something done in icewm+ROX (wife’s Dell laptop) that finally took <60secs in lxde (openbox).

I guess antiX defaults to that gawdawful setup to help out the low end boxen, but ARRGGGGHHH.

I’ve set up pcmanfm in lxde to open files/dirs with singleclick, which is chiefly why she liked the rox filer.  So maybe she’ll move over to something more easily maintainable (by me).

Leave a Reply

